Loading...

Selling Our Condo

Mar 2nd, 2018

Gaelen's help in selling our home made what could have been a stressful experience, calm, informed, and suprisingly exciting.

He spared no effort in all aspects of the sale,

We were floored by the materials he produced and attendion to detail in creating our listing.

He is extremely …

Gaelen's help in selling our home made what could have been a stressful experience, calm, informed, and suprisingly exciting.

He spared no effort in all aspects of the sale,

We were floored by the materials he produced and attendion to detail in creating our listing.

He is extremely patient and a joy to work with. We were able to get exactly what we wanted and owe it all to him and his hard work. We will work with no other.

Oh, ad he is one heck of a guy, too!

[read more]
WMWade Murphy

Buying my first condo

Mar 2nd, 2018

Gaelen made my first home buying experience and absolute delight!

He was in constant communication with me, making sure to take the time to answer the many questions I had about the process or condo itself. 

During the purchasing process, I felt at ease with him knowing that he was …

Gaelen made my first home buying experience and absolute delight!

He was in constant communication with me, making sure to take the time to answer the many questions I had about the process or condo itself. 

During the purchasing process, I felt at ease with him knowing that he was taking care of everything and keeping me in the know every step of the process. I ended with a wonderful place that is in large part due to him. I cannot recomend him enough!

[read more]
YSYannish Sewraz

Christopher Amaro

Sep 25th, 2017

Words cannot describe Gaelen's expertise as a real-estate agent. As a first time homebuyer, the whole process was confusing and scary for me. Gaelen took such time and made such an effort to educate me and help me make the right decisions. At no point did I ever feel pressured into buying a …

Words cannot describe Gaelen's expertise as a real-estate agent. As a first time homebuyer, the whole process was confusing and scary for me. Gaelen took such time and made such an effort to educate me and help me make the right decisions. At no point did I ever feel pressured into buying a house; he was patient and extremely insightful, even leading me away from potential disasters. In fact, after seeing all the research he did and all the time he spent with me, my whole family was stepping in line for a chance to use his incredible talents. He's made us all very happy and I will most definitely use him again in the future. He is passionate about his job, professional and always had my best interests in mind. I absolutely love my house and I have Gaelen to thank for that.

[read more]
CAChristopher Amaro

Megan Omstead

Sep 25th, 2017

Almost a year ago, I was referred to Gaelen by my RBC Mortgage Broker who raved about his knowledge of King West and friendly approach to the stressful process of buying real-estate. Gaelen far exceeded my expectations as I started my search for my first home. Gaelen arranged multiple showings over …

Almost a year ago, I was referred to Gaelen by my RBC Mortgage Broker who raved about his knowledge of King West and friendly approach to the stressful process of buying real-estate. Gaelen far exceeded my expectations as I started my search for my first home. Gaelen arranged multiple showings over a couple days and gave me his honest opinion of the resale potential, liveability as well as considering my preferences. He also calmed my fears of making the biggest purchase of my life to date and he was by my side through the offer, closing and of course at the house warming party. A few more things about Gaelen, he referred me to a lawyer, gave me advice on my kitchen renovation to maximize the value and just a couple weeks ago Gaelen updated me on the increased value of my condo based on recent sales in my building. I highly recommend Gaelen for all of your real estate needs!

[read more]
MOMegan Omstead

Cliff Ho

Sep 25th, 2017

As a first time home buyer, I was very anxious through the process as I'm naturally very cynical and distrusting. But my experience with Gaelen alleviated all that potential stress. He's very knowledgeable and experienced and was able to diligently respond to all my concerns and needs. I …

As a first time home buyer, I was very anxious through the process as I'm naturally very cynical and distrusting. But my experience with Gaelen alleviated all that potential stress. He's very knowledgeable and experienced and was able to diligently respond to all my concerns and needs. I think it’s of the utmost importance that I felt that my agent was looking out for my best interests, e.g. re-sale potential and location, and was able to guide me, without feeling like I was ever being "sold" something. I have and will continue to recommend him. Thanks! I can’t wait to move in to my new place!

[read more]
CHCliff Ho

Darcy Wiltshire

Sep 26th, 2017

Gaelen is an amazing real estate agent with an impressive knowledge of the city, its neighbourhoods, and its buildings.

Gaelen helped me find my first property - my condo in King West. Gaelen helped me find exactly what I was looking for in exactly the neighbourhood I was looking for at a time …

Gaelen is an amazing real estate agent with an impressive knowledge of the city, its neighbourhoods, and its buildings.

Gaelen helped me find my first property - my condo in King West. Gaelen helped me find exactly what I was looking for in exactly the neighbourhood I was looking for at a time when there was nearly no supply in the market at my price point. He managed to find me a place well below my maximum budget that was so much better than places out there going for way more. In the 8 months since I purchased it, the value of my condo has gone up dramatically and I love everything about it. Knowing I couldn't afford it if I tried to buy it now is pretty fun  :)

As a first-time home buyer, I really appreciated all the effort Gaelen puts in to make sure that you understand every complicated bit of the whole process. Even after I purchased my condo, Gaelen touched base at all the big milestones to make sure everything was good and to make sure I didn't need anything.

Gaelen went above and beyond in reviewing my agreement of purchase and sale, recommending changes to the agreement, recommending other professionals for related tasks when asked, helping me understand all my closing costs (actually put together an Excel table of all the costs), offering to assist in my PDI, and ensuring my mortgage and final closing all went well.

Overall, Gaelen made sure my first purchase was within my budget, was the best value for my money, and would represent the best investment in terms of future resale (he's big into this).

Best of all (if you are me), Gaelen's a normal down-to-earth guy that you can trust for the biggest financial decision of your life.

10/10 would recommend.

[read more]
D Darcy Wiltshire

Ryan Lisk

Sep 25th, 2017

Gaelen was amazing to work with. He met with us and walked us through the process, connected us to resources (financing and lawyers) and was really attentive to what we were looking for in a new space. Gaelen was professional, kind, and really patient; he listened to our feedback as we narrowed our …

Gaelen was amazing to work with. He met with us and walked us through the process, connected us to resources (financing and lawyers) and was really attentive to what we were looking for in a new space. Gaelen was professional, kind, and really patient; he listened to our feedback as we narrowed our list of wants and needs. Within a few months of looking, we found a condo that perfectly meets our needs (and all the items on our wish list as well!) I can't speak highly enough about Gaelen, he's amazing at his work and we made a new friend in the process!

[read more]
RLRyan Lisk

Felix Fung

Sep 25th, 2017

It was such a great experience working with Gaelen! He was knowledgeable, super patient and always available to answer our often long list of questions. He walked my partner and I every step of the way in selling not one, but two condos – one after another, within a single month! He calmed …

It was such a great experience working with Gaelen! He was knowledgeable, super patient and always available to answer our often long list of questions. He walked my partner and I every step of the way in selling not one, but two condos – one after another, within a single month! He calmed our fears and provided incredibly helpful tips in staging our condos to ensure we get the best possible price. We were thrilled when our condos sold over asking and it’s all thanks to Gaelen’s hard work, creativity and dedication! Gaelen was right there with us up to moving day and made sure the entire closing process was as smooth as possible. Thanks so much Gaelen for helping us with selling our places and we look forward to working with you in the future!

[read more]
FFFelix Fung

Dileshni Jayasinghe

Sep 26th, 2017

Highly recommend Gaelen as a real estate agent for buying property in Toronto.

He has extensive knowledge of the Toronto market, which helped me in my search for my first property. He was extremely patient while I looked for the perfect place to call my first home.��

Gaelen was able to …

Highly recommend Gaelen as a real estate agent for buying property in Toronto.

He has extensive knowledge of the Toronto market, which helped me in my search for my first property. He was extremely patient while I looked for the perfect place to call my first home.��

Gaelen was able to find a condo that I absolutely loved within my budget during the crazy hot real estate market this year. He went above and beyond helping me during the complicated process of buying a condo on assignment. Gaelen even reviewed my agreement of purchase, gave me a breakdown of costs ahead of time and reviewed the final closing costs paperwork (and pointed out costs I didn’t have to pay which saved me a few thousand dollars!).

I love my first home, and I have Gaelen to thank for it. Would not have been able to buy this place without his expertise and guidance.

Gaelen is absolutely one of the best real estate agents in the city, and I’ve recommended him to my friends who are looking to buy property.

Thanks again Gaelen!

[read more]
D Dileshni Jayasinghe

John Lebeau

Sep 25th, 2017

It took a year and a half to find the right condo for us and Gaelen stuck with it the entire time. In fact, we ended up buying in the one of the first building he showed us oh so long ago. I would highly recommend Gaelen if you are buying anywhere downtown, especially King West, as he really knows his stuff and will find the best place for you.

JLJohn Lebeau

Leave me a Testimonial